Turkey Talk

Thanksgiving is around the corner so I thought I’d share a few last minute craft ideas! Here are two low prep, multi functional activities!

  1. Turkey Feathers

This worksheet is a TpT freebie. Adding feathers turned this into a fun sensory activity! I used it mostly for kids practicing sounds, words, or building sentences.

2. Thanksgiving plate

img_0357

I printed off some clip art pictures of Thanksgiving foods to facilitate discussion about Thanksgiving dinner. For articulation students, I printed target words from Mommy Speech Therapy. We made up silly sentences with the carrier phrase “I eat  ___” using target words!

Happy Thanksgiving!

 

Leave a Reply

